Community Event

Launceston Family Fun Fair

Wed. 24 Apr. 2019

All the fun of the fair. Launceston Family Fun Fair is a traditional family-focused fun fair providing a…

Harvest Launceston Farmers' Market

Sat. 27 Apr. 2019

Every Saturday morning in the heart of the Tamar Valley, Harvest Launceston Community Farmers' Market…

Launceston Night Market - Civic Square

Sat. 27 Apr. 2019

Inspired by night markets from around the world, the Launceston Night Market looks to celebrate local food…

Targa Tasmania – Stage 1, George Town 2019

Mon. 29 Apr. 2019

Targa competitors hit the streets of George Town on Monday 29th April, with Stage 1 commencing at 11.00am. Be…

Agfest

Thu. 2 May 2019

A great way to spend a day, this event needs to be experienced, with everything for the farm and the home from…

Le Tour de Flinders

Sun. 5 May 2019

Le Tour de Flinders is a cycling event started by Lions Club member Gordon Rorison to promote the Lions…

Tasmanian Breath of Fresh Air (BOFA) Film Festival - Launceston

Fri. 10 May 2019

The Tasmanian Breath of Fresh Air (BOFA) Film Festival, held in both Launceston (16-19 May) and Hobart (10-12…

NICHE Makers Market - Mother's Day

Sat. 11 May 2019

Niche Tasmanian Market Bazaar is a super premium creative event held three times a year in Launceston.Mother's…

Mother's Day High Tea at Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston

Sun. 12 May 2019

Wondering what to do this Mother's Day?If you're not already being served breakfast in bed or you're still…

George Town Cancer Council Biggest Morning Tea

Fri. 17 May 2019

Join the community of George Town for the 2019 Biggest Morning Tea. Only $5.00 per person for two hours of…

Mole Creek Market

Sat. 18 May 2019

3rd Saturday of the Month ( except Dec, 2nd Sat ) from 9 am to 1 pm, held at the Mole Creek Memorial Hall…

Tassie Scallop Fiesta at Bridport

Sun. 4 Aug. 2019

Forged on the back of the fishing industry and known as the cradle of Tasmania's salmon and trout farming…