Sporting Events

Spectacular Millinery Show and Launceston Cup Barrier Draw

Fri. 22 Feb. 2019

Spectacular Millinery Show and Sky Racing Launceston Cup Barrier Draw, Friday night February 22, 2019.Colours…

Thoroughbred Night Racing Under Lights

Fri. 22 Feb. 2019

The Tasmanian Turf Club at the Sky Racing Centre is home to Tasmania's most prestigious horse race the Sky…

Evandale Village Fair and National Penny Farthing Championships

Sat. 23 Feb. 2019

The wheels of time turn back 100 years as the historic village of Evandale plays host to The Evandale Village…

Clarendon Road Race

Sun. 24 Feb. 2019

The Road Race is held over 30km. Starting from Evandale the race heads south through Nile before turning back…

Sky Racing Launceston Cup

Wed. 27 Feb. 2019

The Sky Racing Launceston Cup is Tasmania's premier sporting and social event, an exciting fun filled…

Sky Racing Launceston Cup Corporate Marquee

Wed. 27 Feb. 2019

A day of pure indulgence, be wined, dined and entertained in the JANSZ Corporate Marquee on Sky Racing…

Shimano Enduro Tasmania (Enduro World Series Rnd 2)

Sun. 31 Mar. 2019

The Enduro World Series, the leading race series for Enduro mountain biking, is returning to Derby in…

Supercars Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint

Fri. 5 Apr. 2019

The largest sporting event in Tamania returns 5-7 April 2019. The Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint is a must-see…

The Great Lonnie Stomp

Sat. 6 Apr. 2019

Join Launceston’s ultramarathon walk, The Great Lonnie Stomp.Challenge yourself and your mates to walk as…

Convicts and Wenches Beach Run

Sun. 28 Apr. 2019

A running event commemorating our convict heritage. Contestants are encouraged to wear fancy dress and to…

Targa Tasmania

Mon. 29 Apr. 2019

It's the thrill of exotic fast cars competing under the toughest conditions.Over six days of Targa Tasmania…

Tasmanian Running Festival

Sun. 2 Jun. 2019

The 2018 Tasmanian Running Festival, incorporating the Launceston 10k, a 5k, and the popular kids 2k.This…