Sporting Events

Whitemark Wharf Parkrun

Sat. 25 Jan. 2020

A weekly run, or walk, that covers 5km from the Whitemark Wharf along a coastal track and back again. The aim…

European Outdoor Film Tour 19/20 - Launceston

Wed. 5 Feb. 2020

Adventure is waiting.The most renowned film event on the European outdoor calendar: The European Outdoor Film…

International Ocean Film Tour - Launceston

Wed. 12 Feb. 2020

The International Ocean Film Tour is the ultimate film event for all ocean lovers.Adventure. Action. Ocean…

AFLW Match - North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos v GWS

Sat. 15 Feb. 2020

The North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos will kick off their second AFLW season in Tasmania, when they go…

Marsh Series - Preseason Game - Hawthorn v Melbourne

Fri. 6 Mar. 2020

Come watch an outstanding game of AFL in Tassie prior the kick off of the 2020 Premiership Season. This one is…

Le Tour de Flinders

Sat. 7 Mar. 2020

Le Tour de Flinders is a cycling event started by Lions Club member Gordon Rorison to promote the Lions…

BMX Australia National Championships

Mon. 23 Mar. 2020

The Bicycle Motocross (BMX) Australia National Championships is the premier event on the Australian BMX…

Supercars Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint

Fri. 3 Apr. 2020

The largest sporting event in Tasmania returns 3-5 April 2010.The Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint is a must-see…

Hawthorn v West Coast Eagles - Round 6

Sat. 25 Apr. 2020

Come watch some outstanding games of AFL in Tassie in 2020! Hawthorn v West Coast in the ANZAC Day afternoon -…

Hawthorn v Port Adelaide - Round 10

Sat. 23 May 2020

Come watch some outstanding games of AFL in Tassie in 2020! Hawthorn v Port Adelaide in the Sir Douglas…

Launceston: Warren Miller's Timeless presented by Volkswagen

Sun. 14 Jun. 2020

The only constant is change, but the winter stoke is eternal. After seven decades of celebrating skiing and…

Round 17 - Hawthorn v North Melbourne

Sat. 11 Jul. 2020

Come watch some outstanding games of AFL in Tassie in 2020! Hawthorn v North Melbourne. A Derby not to be…