• Translate Site
  • Clouds 2°C

Women's Art Prize Tasmania

Celebrating the talent and diversity of women artists practicing throughout this state, the Women’s Art Prize Tasmania is the state’s only female art competition which provides an important platform to showcase their work.

The 2024 finalists are:

Anita Denholm, Anne O'Connor, Cassie Sullivan, Clara Martin, Eleanor Austin, Emma Robertson, Fran Reeve, Georgia Lucy, Helen Goninon, Katelyn Geard, Kelly Austin, Luana Towney, Maggie May Jeffries, Meg Walch, Melissa Smith, Minami Ivory, Natasa Milenovic, Neridah Stockley, Nicole O'Loughlin, Nunami Sculthorpe-Green, Rachael Maude, Rosie Hastie, Sarah Rhodes, Susan McArthur, and Zoe Grey.

About Women's Art Prize Tasmania:

The prize aims to inspire, facilitate and celebrate the development of professional and emerging women artists in Tasmania.

It consists of four prize categories:

- $10,000 lutruwita Prize presented by Bell Bay Aluminium: winner Cassie Sullivan

- $10,000 Women’s Art Prize Tasmania presented by RANT Arts: winner Melissa Smith

- $5,000 Early Career Artist Prize presented by Tailored Services for the Arts

- $2,000 People's Choice Award presented jointly by Madeline Gordon Gallery and Project Gallery 90.