Events

Laughs of Launnie, Launceston International Comedy Festival

Sun. 24 Mar. 2019

For the first time in Tasmania, a 6 day festival of comedy! Get ready to laugh out loud!Gala Shows, Pub…

Rupertswood Farm Crop Maze

Sun. 24 Mar. 2019

Rupertswood Farm Crop Maze is an agri-tourism event that is held on our Tasmanian family farm each year…

Shimano Enduro Tasmania (Enduro World Series Rnd 2)

Sun. 31 Mar. 2019

The Enduro World Series, the leading race series for Enduro mountain biking, is returning to Derby in…

Australian Musical Theatre Festival

Thu. 23 May 2019

Get your jazz-hands ready! The first annual Australian Musical Theatre Festival will be held in Launceston…

Tasmanian Running Festival

Sun. 2 Jun. 2019

The 2018 Tasmanian Running Festival, incorporating the Launceston 10k, a 5k, and the popular kids 2k.This…

Apia Good Times Tour 2019 - Launceston

Sat. 8 Jun. 2019

The highly-acclaimed Apia Good Times Tour returns for its 7th anniversary with seven of Oz music's all-time…

The Celtic Tenors – The Irish Songbook Tour Launceston

Sun. 9 Jun. 2019

When you put together three brilliant Tenor voices with natural Irish charm, singing spine-tingling Classical…

1984 - WITH KERRY O'BRIEN & TOM BAKER

Sat. 15 Jun. 2019

A new stage adaptation of George Orwell's classic dystopian novel. featuring renowned TV presenter, Kerry…

TSO Rodgers & Hammerstein: Launceston

Sat. 6 Jul. 2019

Broadway royalty of the 1940s and 50s, Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein turned out one hit show after…

TSO Mozart Clarinet Concerto: Launceston

Sat. 3 Aug. 2019

‘Andrew Seymour showed why he’s one of the best in the business with his meltingly beautiful performance…

Tassie Scallop Fiesta at Bridport

Sun. 4 Aug. 2019

Forged on the back of the fishing industry and known as the cradle of Tasmania's salmon and trout farming…

NICHE Makers Market - Starry Night Niche

Fri. 9 Aug. 2019

A snuggly Winter's outing, where music and friends come together for Tasmania's favourite artisan market…

Flinders Flicks

Fri. 23 Aug. 2019

Now in its 5th year, Flinders Flicks is emerging as one of the most popular events on the Flinders Island…

Junction Arts Festival

Wed. 4 Sep. 2019

Now in its ninth year, Launceston’s Junction Arts Festival is an intimate festival of ‘extraordinary…

TSO The Fairy's Kiss: Launceston

Sat. 14 Sep. 2019

Celebrated English musician Anthony Marwood wears two hats in this concert – as soloist and director…