Events

AFL: Round 10 Hawthorn v Port Adelaide

Sat. 25 May 2019

Sir Douglas Nicholls RoundBoth Hawthorn and Port Adelaide have proud histories of engaging Aboriginal…

Australian Musical Theatre Festival

Thu. 23 May 2019

Get your jazz-hands ready! The first annual Australian Musical Theatre Festival will be held in Launceston…

Ross Market

Sun. 16 Jun. 2019

The historic village of Ross hosts a country market on the third Sunday of each month from 9am. The market…

Warren Miller's Face Of Winter - Launceston

Sun. 16 Jun. 2019

Loving the pure joy of winter is something we have in common with the late, great Warren Miller—who helped…

My Closet Market

Sat. 29 Jun. 2019

My Closet Market is Launceston's biggest fashion market for men's and women's new and pre-loved clothing…

TSO Rodgers & Hammerstein: Launceston

Sat. 6 Jul. 2019

Broadway royalty of the 1940s and 50s, Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein turned out one hit show after…

AFL: Round 19 Hawthorn v Brisbane Lions

Sat. 27 Jul. 2019

Cheer on our junior national champions!Launceston plays host this week to the National Under 15 Championships…

7-day Photography Tour: Tasmania

Tue. 30 Jul. 2019

Get off-grid on this 7-day photography tour in Tasmania.Led by professional photographer Alfonso Calero, you…

Australian Karate Federation National Championships

Fri. 2 Aug. 2019

The Australian Karate Federation National Championships is an annual national karate competition featuring…

TSO Mozart Clarinet Concerto: Launceston

Sat. 3 Aug. 2019

‘Andrew Seymour showed why he’s one of the best in the business with his meltingly beautiful performance…

Tassie Scallop Fiesta at Bridport

Sun. 4 Aug. 2019

Forged on the back of the fishing industry and known as the cradle of Tasmania's salmon and trout farming…

NICHE Makers Market - Starry Night Niche

Fri. 9 Aug. 2019

A snuggly Winter's outing, where music and friends come together for Tasmania's favourite artisan market…

Top Dog Film Festival 2019 - Launceston

Fri. 16 Aug. 2019

Celebrate the canine connection through this carefully curated collection of heartwarming stories about dogs…

Flinders Flicks

Fri. 23 Aug. 2019

Now in its 5th year, Flinders Flicks is emerging as one of the most popular events on the Flinders Island…