Events

Restaurant Tasmania 2019 - Jowett Yu

Fri. 8 Nov. 2019

Restaurant Tasmania is set to return to Launceston from September to November 2019. TasTAFE Drysdale will be…

Farmgate Festival

Sat. 23 Nov. 2019

Unearth real food at the Farmgate Festival over two days in early spring. Meet local producers and tour behind…

Clover Hill Wines at the Effervescence Festival

Thu. 14 Nov. 2019

Join Clover Hill Wines for a celebration of world-class Tasmanian Sparkling! Now in its sixth year…

Spirit of Tasmania Cycling Tour - Day Two - George Town to Grindlewald

Wed. 4 Dec. 2019

The Spirit of Tasmania Cycling Tour returns to the roads of scenic Northern Tasmania from 3-7 December 2019…

Flinders Island Quick Shear

Sat. 7 Dec. 2019

The free community event showcases the incredibly hard-working individuals in the Shearing industry through a…

Stan Siejka Launceston Cycling Classic

Sun. 8 Dec. 2019

The Stan Siejka cycling classic bike race is Tasmania's best showcase cycling event and one of the best street…

World Street Eats Market

Sun. 15 Dec. 2019

Looking for something to do with the whole family on a Sunday? Launceston’s Civic Square is playing host to…

Christmas Lunch Buffet

Wed. 25 Dec. 2019

Stroll through the mesmerizing Christmas wonderland, where the hotel's Conference Centre, will be adorned with…

Tailrace Christmas Day Buffet

Wed. 25 Dec. 2019

A fun day of delicious Christmas celebrations at the Tailrace Centre. A buffet that everyone and Kids Paradise…

New Years Eve Extravaganza

Tue. 31 Dec. 2019

George Town Neighbourhood House is hosting a New Years Eve Extravaganza in Regent Square George Town. The…

Mona Foma

Sat. 11 Jan. 2020

Ain’t no party like a Launceston party.Mona's (The Museum of Old and New Art) summer festival of hedonism…

Barnbougle Polo

Sat. 18 Jan. 2020

On January 18, 2020, The Game of Kings returns to Tasmania with the Annual Barnbougle Polo. Attracting…

Festivale

Fri. 31 Jan. 2020

Held annually on the first weekend in February, Festivale celebrates Tasmanian food and wine al fresco style…

Party in the Paddock 2020

Thu. 6 Feb. 2020

Tassie’s biggest little festival is back after a ridiculously massive 7th birthday celebration in 2019! With…

Bridport Summer Party February 2020

Sat. 29 Feb. 2020

Located in North East Tasmania each year Bridport hosts a celebration of summer including great food, wine…